top of page

OPEN CALL

logo_tanzwerke_2023_RAW_06012023.png

Call for applications for the dance and performance festival RAW - tanzwerke 2023
 

With the title RAW - tanzwerke 2023 the tanz*werk kassel organizes a dance and performance festival in Kassel from 30.10. - 05.11.2023. The festival takes place within the framework of a TANZPAKT grant and is the first festival of its kind in Kassel. With the goal of networking between artists from Kassel and other cities, the festival will be under the term [raw /rɔː/: raw, pure, elementary, original, impulsive, unadulterated, naked, original]. Pieces are sought that deal with the concrete body, have a strong physicality, and work on elemental themes of contemporary dance and performance.

We are looking for pieces with extraordinary artists' signatures, essential form-finding for socially relevant content, interdisciplinary works (e.g. into the installation or digital realm), and public spaces ......
Solo as well as ensemble pieces are possible.


The festival takes place in the Kulturhaus Dock 4 in Kassel. Two stages are available (studio stage 8m x 10m; hall 300m2 (can be used variably or with fixed stage 10m x 11m) Info about the venue: http://www.dock4.de/). The technical support is provided by the technicians of Dock 4.
 

Application conditions
 

* Professional working artists in Germany
* Pieces for adult audiences
* Pieces between 30 and 60 min or installations
 

Application digitally via Application form
Deadline: 28. February 2023

bottom of page

top of page

AUSSCHREIBUNG

logo_tanzwerke_2023_RAW_06012023.png

Ausschreibung für das Tanz-und Performance Festival RAW - tanzwerke 2023
 

Mit dem Titel RAW - tanzwerke 2023 veranstaltet das tanz*werk kassel vom 30.10. - 05.11.2023 ein Tanz- und Performance Festival in Kassel. Das Festival findet im Rahmen einer TANZPAKT Förderung statt und ist das erste Festival seiner Art in Kassel. Mit dem Ziel einer Vernetzung zwischen Künstler:innen aus Kassel und anderen Städten werden unter dem Begriff [raw /rɔː/: roh, rein, elementar, orginal, impulsiv, unverfälscht, nackt, ursprünglich] Stücke gesucht, die sich mit dem konkreten Körper beschäftigen, eine starke Physikalität aufweisen und an elementaren Themen des zeitgenössischen Tanzes und der Performance arbeiten.

Wir wünschen uns Stücke mit außergewöhnlichen Künstler:innen-Handschriften, notwendiger Formfindung für gesellschaftsrelevante Inhalte, genreübergreifende Arbeiten (z.B. ins Installative oder Digitale), Bespielung von öffentlichen Räumen ...
Möglich sind sowohl Solo als auch Ensemble Stücke.

Das Festival findet statt im Kulturhaus Dock 4 in Kassel. Zwei Bühnen stehen zur Verfügung (Studiobühne 8m x 10m; Halle 300m2 (kann variable bespielt werden oder mit fester Bühne 10m x 11m) Infos zum Haus: http://www.dock4.de/).
Die technische Betreuung wird von den Technikern des Dock 4 geleistet.

Plans für Halle und Studiobühne Dock 4

Bewerbungsbedingungen

* Professionell arbeitende Küstler:innen in Deutschland
* Stücke für erwachsenes Publikum
* Stücke zwischen 30 und 60 min oder Installationen
 

Bewerbung digital über Bewerbungsformular
Deadline – 28 Februar 2023.

bottom of page