top of page

TANZHAUS TEMPORÄR Nº10

Tanzhaus temporär Nº10

Political Body

21.06. - 23.06.2024

Curated by Angela Elsa Reimuth

The 10th edition of the event series Tanzhaus temporär by tanz*werk kassel e.V., entitled Political Body, promises audiences an exciting program of dance performances, performative workshops and a panel discussion from 21 - 23 June 2024. Audiences and dance professionals are invited to explore the question of the political potential and interpretability of dance.


For many, dance is abstract and ambiguous. Dance theater in Germany - shaped by Pina Bausch - is associated with social and socio-critical content. But doesn't the aesthetics of dance - beautiful, young, agile bodies moving gracefully to music - contradict the political discourses of today? Tanzhaus-temporär N°10 shows politically motivated works and provides insights into the diversity of backgrounds.


Tickets at the box office or via our ticket area

Tanzhaus-temporär ticket for 3 events: 38€ | reduced 30€
Single ticket | Double evening: 16€ | reduced 12€

Hospitality Lab: 20€ | reduced 16€

Sunday day ticket: 30€| reduced 26€

Discussion: 0

*Reservations: info@tanzwerk-kassel.de

Program

Fr 21.06.2024 | 19:00h | Kulturhaus Dock 4 – Halle | Karl-Bernhardi-Str.

TheANTIdoteWEAPON1_credits-Fenia Kotsopoulou.jpg

The ANTI(dote)WEAPON Body

“The ANTI(dote)WEAPON Body” is a performance that combines radical live art, voice and dance based on an autoethnographic approach. The performance is a lived manifesto and invites the audience to observe and experience the performer's exploration of the following questions: “How to break free from embodied behaviors that stem from the TRIADE of colonialism, capitalism and white supremacy? How can we unlearn them to disrupt the system?”

It is about re-(dis)-covering my “unmatrixed” voice, motion, way of being, and behaving. It is my body in its wholeness without excluding no experience and unravelling on which aspect the TRIAD has rooted each one of those precise traumatic experiences.
Excerpt from a poem by the artist

Artistic direction, concept, voice and performance Gab Branco Sound Mar Esteban Martin
Dramaturgy Cora Laszlo & Gab Branco
Voice coach Emily Welther
Scene provocateurs Andrea Pagnes, daz disley, Fenia Kotsopoulou & Kayla Bowtell

Afterwards there will be an audience discussion with the artist about the background to the work and her artistic practices.

Sat. 22.06.24 l 19:30h lKulturhaus Dock 4 - Studiobühne Deck 1 l Oberste Gasse

No more nice Girls 12.04.2022  credits- Karl-Heinz Mierke MZ7_4855.jpg

no more nice girls

no more nice girls is about rebellion against the seemingly insurmountable binary standardization of our bodies and feelings. The performative reckoning with the cliché of the gentle, beautiful woman forces us on detours and past dusty images. We leave the space of vague emotional regularities and dive into the depths of the libidinal, the body and its dark symbolism. The cross-genre blending of language and dance allows us to pick up on the insane comedy of our binary, standardized world. Shifting between pink and red Barbie fantasies and brutally naked body realities, we ask what nice girls want.

Choreography, concept, performance Hannah Ruth Breuker, Agnetha Jaunich
Dramaturgy and co-direction Lauren Rae Mace
Stage design Seray Dalmis, Valeria Schwarzkopf
Assistance Paula Moré

Sun. 23.06.24 l 14:00h l Kulturhaus Dock 4 – Halle l Karl-Bernhardi-Str.

Hospitality Lab credits-Peter Hoffmann-Schoenborn.jpg

The Hospitality Lab

Performativer Workshop

We invite you to enter the laboratory of forgotten, ancient and reinvented hospitable practices. Your hosts, Larry Queen and Sharon Oddhorn, look forward to connecting with you!!! Whether you need a place to relax, be entertained, or meet a new friend, this performative workshop emphasizes roundabout, humorous, and creative ways to invite and care for each other's experiences.

Interested in how whimsical and ridiculous impulses can be active forms of resistance to normative ways of being and knowing, Hicks and Reynolds create a performative and interactive space to engage the audience in reflecting on an aesthetics of hospitality.

Participating artists: Laura Hicks and Ilana Reynolds
Duration: 90 minutes
The Hospitality Lab will be held in English, with the possibility of German translation if required.

Sun. 23.06.24 l 16:00h l Kulturhaus Dock 4 – Halle l Karl-Bernhardi-Str.

Matinee

Bild-WALK ohne credits.png

W A L K wie gehen

work in Progress

 

Rhetorical automatisms, which are used so inflationarily that they have become empty formulas from which hardly anything follows in terms of content, are the starting point for the choreographic work. The often phrase-like political communication and the use of quotations and their readily available pathos are subjected to artistic questioning and physically reflected upon.

Concept, choreography: Evelin Stadler
Dance: Children from the after-school care center of the Schule am Wall, Evelin Stadler

Sun. 23.06.24 l 16:00h l Kulturhaus Dock 4 – Zwischendeck l Karl-Bernhardi-Str.

Discussion | Dance and Politics


During THT N°10 we will deal with questions about the political potential of dance. The core of this examination is the discussion at the end of the weekend.


Together with the participating artists, we will reflect on the works on show and consider their approaches, intentions and impact. And we will question the wider context: to what extent is dance itself political, what political role does it play in society? And how can political concerns be concretized in dance? The discussion will be moderated by the cultural-political moderator, dance and theater critic Elisabeth Nehring. The audience is also invited to take part.


Moderation: Elisabeth Nehring
Participants: Gab Branco, Hannah Breuker, Agnetha Jaunich, Ilana Reynolds, Laura Hicks, Angela Elsa Reimuth and others. You, the audience, are also welcome to participate if you are interested


Duration: 90 minutes

  • Course leader June: Ilana Reynolds
    Share
  • Monthly plan: https://www.tanzwerk-kassel.org/monatsplan
    Share
  • Course leader July: Aurora Magri
    Share
Tickets4
bottom of page

top of page

TANZHAUS TEMPORÄR Nº10

Tanzhaus temporär Nº10

Political Body

21.06. - 23.06.2024

Kuratiert von Angela Elsa Reimuth

Die 10. Edition der Veranstaltungsreihe Tanzhaus temporär des tanz*werk kassel e.V. mit dem Titel Political Body, verspricht den Zuschauenden vom 21. - 23. Juni 2024 ein spannendes Programm mit Tanzperformances, Performativem Workshop und einer Diskussionsrunde. Publikum und Tanzschaffende sind eingeladen zur Auseinandersetzung mit der Frage nach dem politischem Potential und der Deutbarkeit des Tanzes.

Tanz ist für Viele abstrakt und nicht eindeutig. Das Tanztheater in Deutschland - geprägt von Pina Bausch - wird assoziiert mit sozial- und gesellschaftskritischen Inhalten. Doch steht die Ästhetik des Tanzes - schöne, junge, bewegliche Körper bewegen sich anmutig zu Musik - nicht im Widerspruch zu den politischen Diskursen der heutigen Zeit? Das Tanzhaus-temporär N°10 zeigt politisch motivierte Werke und gibt Einblicke in die Vielfalt der Hintergründe.

 

Tickets an der Abendkasse oder über Ticketbereich

Tanzhaus-temporär-Ticket für 3 Veranstaltungen: 38€ | ermäßigt 30€
Einzelticket Abend/Matinee: 16€ | ermäßigt 12€

Hospitality Lab: 20€ | ermäßigt 16€

Sonntag Tagesticket: 30€ | ermäßigt 26€

Diskussion: 0€ Euro

*Reservierung: info@tanzwerk-kassel.de

Programm

Fr. 21.06.24 l 19:00 Uhr l Dock 4 – Halle l Karl-Bernhardi-Str.

TheANTIdoteWEAPON1_credits-Fenia Kotsopoulou.jpg

The ANTI(dote)WEAPON Body

 

“The ANTI(dote)WEAPON Body” ist eine Performance, die radikale Live-Kunst, Stimme und Tanz auf der Grundlage eines autoethnografischen Ansatzes miteinander verbindet. Die Performance ist ein gelebtes Manifest und lädt das Publikum dazu ein, die Auseinandersetzung der Performerin mit folgenden Fragen zu beobachten und zu erleben: "Wie kann man sich von verkörperten Verhaltensmustern lösen, die aus der TRIADE von Kolonialismus, Kapitalismus und White Supremacy stammen? Wie kann man diese verlernen, um das System zu stören?"

It is about re-(dis)-covering my "unmatrixed" voice, motion, way of being, and behaving. It is my body in its wholeness without excluding no experience and unravelling on which aspect the TRIAD has rooted each one of those precise traumatic experiences.

Auszug aus einem Gedicht der Künstlerin

Künstlerische Leitung, Konzept, Stimme und Performance: Gab Branco Sound: Mar Esteban Martin
Dramaturgie: Cora Laszlo & Gab Branco
Stimmreferentin: Emily Welther

Szeneprovokateure: Andrea Pagnes, daz disley, Fenia Kotsopoulou & Kayla Bowtell

Im Anschluss gibt es ein Publikumsgespräch mit der Künstlerin über Hintergründen der Arbeit und ihren künstlerischen Praktiken.

Sa. 22.06.24 l 19:30 Uhr l Dock 4 - Studiobühne Deck 1 l Oberste Gasse

No more nice Girls 12.04.2022  credits- Karl-Heinz Mierke MZ7_4855.jpg

no more nice girls

 

no more nice girls erzählt von Aufruhr gegen die unüberwindbar scheinende, binäre Normierung unserer Körper und Gefühle. Die performative Abrechnung mit dem Klischee der sanften, schönen Frau zwingt uns auf Umwege und an eingestaubten Bildern vorbei. Wir verlassen den Raum der vagen Gefühlsmäßigkeiten und tauchen ein in die Untiefen des Triebhaften, des Körpers und seiner düsteren Symboliken. Die genreübergreifende Vermengung von Sprache und Tanz ermöglicht, die irrsinnige Komik unserer binär normierten Welt aufzugreifen. Changierend zwischen rosa-roter Barbie-Fantasie und brachial-nackten Körperrealitäten fragen wir, was nette Mädchen wollen.

Choreografie, Konzept, Performance: Hannah Ruth Breuker, Agnetha Jaunich Dramaturgie und Co-Regie: Lauren Rae Mace
Bühnengestaltung: Seray Dalmis, Valeria Schwarzkopf
Assistenz: Paula Moré

So. 23.06.24 l 14:00 Uhr l Dock 4 – Halle l Karl-Bernhardi-Str.

Hospitality Lab credits-Peter Hoffmann-Schoenborn.jpg

The Hospitality Lab Performativer Workshop

 

Wir laden Sie ein, das Labor der vergessenen, alten und neu erfundenen gastlichen Praktiken zu betreten. Ihre Gastgeber, Larry Queen und Sharon Oddhorn, freuen sich darauf, mit Ihnen in Kontakt zu treten!! Ganz gleich, ob Sie einen Ort zum Entspannen brauchen, unterhalten werden möchten oder eine neue Freundin kennenlernen wollen, dieser performative Workshop legt Wert auf umständliche, humorvolle und kreative Wege, um sich gegenseitig einzuladen und sich um die Erfahrungen der anderen zu kümmern.

Hicks und Reynolds interessieren sich dafür, wie skurrile und lächerliche Impulse aktive Formen des Widerstands gegen normative Formen des Seins und des Wissens sein können, und schaffen einen performativen und interaktiven Raum, um das Publikum in die Reflexion über eine Ästhetik der Gastfreundschaft einzubeziehen.

Beteiligte Künstlerinnen: Laura Hicks und Ilana Reynolds

Dauer: 90 Minuten

Das Hospitality Lab findet in englische Sprache statt, mit der Möglichkeit deutscher Übersetzung bei Bedarf.

So. 23.06.24 l 16:00 Uhr l Dock 4 Halle l Karl-Bernhardi-Str.

Matinee

Bild-WALK ohne credits.png

W A L K wie gehen

work in Progress

 

Rhetorische Automatismen, die so inflationär gebraucht werden, dass sie zu Leerformeln geworden sind, aus denen inhaltlich kaum etwas folgt, sind Ausgangspunkt für die choreografische Arbeit. Die oftmals phrasenhafte politische Kommunikation und das Benutzen von Zitaten und ihrem leicht verfügbare Pathos werden einer künstlerischen Befragung unterzogen und physisch reflektiert.

Konzept, Choreografie: Evelin Stadler
Tanz: Kinder aus dem Hort der Schule am Wall, Evelin Stadler

So. 23.06.24 l 17:00 Uhr l Dock 4 – Zwischendeck l Karl-Bernhardi-Str.

Diskussion | Tanz und Politik

Während des THT N°10 beschäftigen wir uns mit Fragen rund um das politische Potential des Tanzes. Den Kern dieser Auseinandersetzung bildet die Diskussion zum Abschluss des Wochenendes.


Wir werden gemeinsam mit den beteiligten Künstlerinnen über die gezeigten Arbeiten reflektieren, ihre Ansätze, Intention und Wirkung betrachten. Und wir werden den weiteren Kontext befragen: Inwiefern ist Tanz an sich politisch, welche politische Aufgabe fällt ihm zu in der Gesellschaft? Und wie können politische Anliegen im Tanz konkretisiert werden? Moderiert wird die Runde von der kulturpolitische Moderatorin, Tanz- und Theaterkritikerin Elisabeth Nehring. Auch das Publikum ist eingeladen, sich zu beteiligen.

Moderation: Elisabeth Nehring
Beteiligte: Gab Branco, Hannah Breuker, Agnetha Jaunich, Ilana Reynolds, Laura Hicks, Angela Elsa Reimuth u.A. Bei Interesse gerne auch Sie, das Publikum

Dauer: 90 Minuten

  • Kursleitung Juni: Ilana Reynolds
    Teilen
  • Monatsplan: https://www.tanzwerk-kassel.org/monatsplan
    Teilen
  • Kursleitung Juli: Aurora Magri
    Teilen
Tickets4
bottom of page