top of page

TANZHAUS TEMPORÄR Nº3

Tanzhaus temporär N°3

Phoenix oder das Weitertragen des Feuers
17.02. - 19.02.2023
Kulturhaus Dock 4 Kassel

The third edition of the Tanzhaus temporär series of events at tanz*werk kassel presents four different performances that deal with the themes of history/traditions, memory and the body as an archive in movement. The lecture performance Along the lines explores the question "What are our roots in dance? Based on their own dance history, the dancers/choreographers Eva Karczag and Bettina Neuhaus deal with the influences, inspirations, collaborations, methods and somatic approaches in their long-standing artistic work.


Using the body as an archive of choreographed movement is the starting point of Ilana Reynolds' performance 'what she remembers ...'. Dalia Velandia's performance 'knitting my portrait' has to do with the traditions of her homeland Colombia and the personal history of women. The fourth piece in Tanzhaus temporär N°3 'Could you stay for tea' by Aura Antikainen deals with experience/memory written into the body.


In all the performances of this dance house, tradition and history are understood as the carrying on of the fire and not the keeping of the ashes.


Tanzhaus temporär N°3 promises an exciting programme that will stimulate discussion and new experiences in a variety of ways.


Program


Tickets at the box office or via our ticket area
Tanzhaus-temporär ticket: 38€ | reduced 30€ for 3 events
Single ticket: 16€ | reduced 12€

17.02.2023 | 19:30 h | 19.02.2023 | 11:30 h| Dock 4 Halle | Karl-Bernhardistr.

​​​​​​Along the Lines

The lecture/performance 'Along the Lines' is an ongoing artistic project conceived and developed by dance artists Eva Karczag and Bettina Neuhaus.
Writings, interviews, photographs, audio recordings and videos arranged in space create a multi-directional map of artists, methods, concepts and events. A web of connections is uncovered that has enabled the mutual exchange of knowledge, skills and inspiration between places, people and times.
Before and after the lecture, the audience can explore the material that forms the map in their own time.

Performers: Eva Karczag, Bettina Neuhaus
Admission 16€ | 12€ reduced
Duration 2 hours

 


18.02.2023 | 19:30 h | Dock 4 Deck 1 | Oberste Gasse 1
Doppelabend

what she remembers.....
With each crack of a bone or twitch of a muscle, I reach further to what lies between the movements– past reflections, comments, and feedback, trickle back into my body. We have been together before.
 

A solo that exposes the physical and affective archive found in the body over time, what she remembers.... explores the layers of memory and the space between what is forgotten, what remains, and what emerges through the act of remembering.

Dance: Ilana Reynolds
Choreography: Christine Brunel (1987) Title: Woman with Blue Ball

--​​​​

​​​​knitting my portrait
I knit plants, I braid my hair, and I understand all the wisdom of weaving, of making with my hands.I knit in my hands the waste of a rich Germany, a country full of much material wealth. I pick up clothes on the street. I pick up the consumer dissatisfaction that is reflected in overproduction. I come from a recycling society. I come from a country where some people throw away objects and clothes just because they are ugly. In my country we are a society where everything is recycled because there is no money to buy new things or things that are in fashion. Buying is the luxury of the rich. Recycling is our duty.

Concept + dance: Dalia Velandia
Admission 16€ | 12€ reduced



19.02.2023 | 19:30 Uhr | Dock 4 Deck 1 | Oberste Gasse 1

Could you stay for tea?
Could you stay for tea? is the resolution of almost a year of research and ongoing work by Aura Antikainen. Throughout 2021, beginning with a mentorship programme at Nuova Officina Della Danza with Sita Ostheimerbut ending with DIS-DANCE SOLO research funding, Antikainen has been exploring the physical effects of the changing environment on the body and its intuitive movements in relation to the environment. This tea invitation is intended to give space to the feeling of being lost in the fullness, imaginary limitations and real constraints of space and time.

Could you stay for tea? is a collaboration between Antikainen and musician Luca Hettling, with dramaturgical and choreographic support by Rosalie Kubnyand lighting design by Iria Arenas.

Performers: Aura Antikainen, Luca Hettling
Admission 16€ | 12€ reduced

18.02.2023 | 10:30 h - 12:30 h | Sozo Halle 2 | Grüner Weg 15 - 17

Workshop
Introduction to the Skinner Releasing Technique™.
with Bettina Neuhaus

The Skinner Releasing Technique™ (SRT) developed by the American dancer Joan Skinner is a holistic, experiential method that stimulates and promotes both dance technique and creativity. It is based on the principle of sensing tensions in the body and mind, releasing them and letting the energy that is released flow into movement and dance. Visualisation and physical experience of poetic images, bodywork and improvisation enable a dynamic approach to the uprightness of the body and open up noticeably greater freedom, lightness, strength and presence in movement and stillness. www.bettinaneuhaus.com

Cost: €30 | €25 reduced

Tickets
bottom of page

top of page

TANZHAUS TEMPORÄR Nº3

Tanzhaus temporär N°3

Phoenix oder das Weitertragen des Feuers
17.02. - 19.02.2023
Kulturhaus Dock 4 Kassel

 

Die dritte Ausgabe der Veranstaltungsreihe Tanzhaus temporär des tanz*werk kassel präsentiert vier unterschiedliche Performances, die sich mit den Themen Geschichte/Traditionen, Erinnerung und Körper als Archiv in Bewegung beschäftigen. Der Frage "Was sind unsere Wurzeln im Tanz" geht die Lecture Performance Along the lines nach. Ausgehend von ihrer eigenen Tanzgeschichte beschäftigen sich die Tänzerinnen/Choreographinnen Eva Karczag und Bettina Neuhaus mit den Einflüssen, Inspirationen Zusammenarbeiten, Methoden, somatischen Ansätzen in ihrem seit langem andauernden künstlerischen Schaffens.
 

Den Körper als Archiv von choreographierter Bewegung nutzend ist Ausgangspunkt der Performance von Ilana Reynolds 'what she remembers ...'. Mit Traditionen ihrer Heimat Kolumbien und der persönlichen frauenspezifischen Geschichte hat die Performance 'knitting my portrait' von Dalia Velandia. Das vierte Stück im Tanzhaus temporär N°3 'Could you stay for tea' von Aura Antikainen beschäftigt sich mit im Körper einge- schriebener Erfahrung/Erinnerung.
 

In allen Performances dieses Tanzhauses wird Tradition und Geschichte verstanden als das Weitertragen des Feuers und nicht des Bewahrens der Asche.

Das Tanzhaus temporär N°3 verspricht ein spannendes Programm, das auf vielfältige Weise Anstoß zu Diskussion und neuen Erfahrungen gibt.
 

Programm

Tickets an der Abendkasse oder über Ticketbereich
Tanzhaus-temporär-Ticket: 38€ | ermäßigt 30€ für 3 Veranstaltungen
Einzelticket: 16 € | ermäßigt 12€
*Reservierung: info (at) tanzwerk-kassel.de

17.02.2023 | 19:30 Uhr | 19.02.2023 | 11:30 Uhr | Dock 4 Halle | Karl-Bernhardistr.

​​​​​​Along the Lines

Die Lecture/Performance 'Along the Lines' ist ein fortlaufendes künstlerisches Projekt, das von den Tanzkünstlerinnen Eva Karczag und Bettina Neuhaus konzipiert und entwickelt wurde.
Im Raum angeordnete Schriften, Interviews, Fotografien, Audioaufnahmen und Videos schaffen eine multidirektionale Landkarte von Künstler:innen, Methoden, Konzepten und Ereignissen. Ein Geflecht von Verbindungen wird freigelegt, das den gegenseitigen Austausch von Wissen, Fähigkeiten und Inspiration zwischen Orten, Menschen und Zeiten ermöglicht hat.
Vor und nach dem Vortrag können die Zuhörer das Material, das die Landkarte bildet, in ihrer eigenen Zeit erkunden.

Performerinnen: Eva Karczag, Bettina Neuhaus
Eintritt 16€ | 12€ ermäßigt
Dauer 2 Stunden

18.02.2023 | 19:30 Uhr | Dock 4 Deck 1 | Oberste Gasse 1
Doppelabend

what she remembers.....
With each crack of a bone or twitch of a muscle, I reach further to what lies between the movements– past reflections, comments, and feedback, trickle back into my body. We have been together before.
 

Ein Solo, das das physische und affektive Archivfreilegt, das sich im Laufe der Zeit im Körperbefindet, what she remembers.... erforscht die Schichten des Gedächtnisses und den Raumzwischen dem, was vergessen ist, was bleibt, unddem, was durch den Akt des Erinnerns auftaucht.

Tanz: Ilana Reynolds
Choreographie: Christine Brunel (1987) Titel: Frau mit blauer Kugel

--​​​​

​​​​knitting my portrait
Ich stricke Pflanzen, ich flechte mein Haar, und ich verstehe die ganze Weisheit des Webens, des Machens mit den Händen.Ich stricke in meinen Händen den Abfall einesreichen Deutschlands, eines Landes, das voll vonviel materiellem Reichtum ist. Ich sammle Kleider aufder Straße auf. Ich sammle dieKonsumunzufriedenheit auf, die sich in der Überproduktion widerspiegelt. Ich komme aus einer Recycling-Gesellschaft. Ich komme aus einem Land, in dem manche Menschen Gegenstände und Kleidung wegwerfen, nur weil sie hässlich sind. Inmeiner Heimat sind wir eine Gesellschaft, in der alles recycelt wird, weil kein Geld da ist, um neue Dinge zu kaufen, oder Dinge, die gerade in Mode sind. Kaufen ist der Luxus der Reichen. Recycling ist unsere Pflicht.

Konzeption + Tanz: Dalia Velandia
Eintritt 16€ | 12€ ermäßigt

19.02.2023 | 19:30 Uhr | Dock 4 Deck 1 | Oberste Gasse 1

Could you stay for tea?
Could you stay for tea? ist die Auflösung der fast einjährigen Forschung und kontinuierlichen Arbeit von Aura Antikainen. Während des gesamten Jahres 2021, beginnend mit einem Mentorenprogramm bei Nuova Officina Della Danza mit Sita Ostheimerbis hin zur DIS-TANZEN SOLO -Forschungsförderung, hat Antikainen diephysischen Auswirkungen der sich verändernden Umwelt auf den Körper und seine intuitiven Bewegungen in Bezug auf die Umwelterforscht. Diese Tee-Einladung soll dem Gefühldes Verlorenseins in der Fülle, in imaginären Begrenzungen und realen Beschränkungen von Raum und Zeit Raum geben.

Could you stay for tea? ist eine Zusammenarbeit zwischen Antikainen und dem Musiker Luca Hettling, mit dramaturgischer und choreografischer Unterstützung von Rosalie Kubny und mit dem Lichtdesign von Iria Arenas.

Performer:innen: Aura Antikainen, Luca Hettling
Eintritt 16€ | 12€ ermäßigt

18.02.2023 | 10:30 - 12:30 | Sozo Halle 2 | Grüner Weg 15 - 17

Workshop
Einführung in die Skinner Releasing Technique™
mit Bettina Neuhaus

Die von der Amerikanischen Tänzerin Joan Skinner entwickelte Skinner Releasing Technique™ (SRT) ist eine ganzheitliche, erfahrungsbezogene Methode, die sowohl Tanztechnik als auch Kreativität anregt und fördert. Sie basiert auf dem Prinzip, Spannungen in Körper und Denken zu erspüren, diese zu lösen und die dabei frei-werdende Energie in Bewegung und Tanz fließen zu lassen. Visualisierung und körperliches Erfahren poetischer Bilder, Körperarbeit und Improvisation ermöglichen einendynamischen Umgang mit der Aufrichtung des Körpers und eröffnen spürbargrößere Freiheit, Leichtigkeit, Kraft und Präsenz in Bewegung und Stille. www.bettinaneuhaus.com

Kosten: 30€ | 25€ ermäßigt

Tickets
bottom of page